Contact information

Phone: +49 7531 88-5409
Post office box: 680
Room: P 905
Fax: +49 7531 88-4788

Scientific career

  • 1993-99 Study of physics at RWTH Aachen and Universität Heidelberg
  • 1999-03 PhD under supervision von Prof. Sir Richard Friend, Department of Physics, University of Cambridge, UK
  • 2003-05 Postdoc in Prof. Michael Grätzels Group at the EPF Lausanne, Switzerland (as Emmy-Noether fellow funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG))
  • 2005-07 Marie-Curie and Royal Society University Research Fellow at the Materials Science Department, University of Cambridge, UK in the Device Materials Group
  • 2007-2011 Professor (W2) at the Ludwig-Maximilians University Munich (LMU)
  • since 2011 Professor at the University of Konstanz, Department of Physics

Research interests

  • Fundamental physics of organic, hybrid and perovskite solar cells
  • Focus on nanostructured solar cells
  • Investigation and design of interfacial layers
  • Metal oxide (nano-)structures for hybrid solar cells


Institution Responsibility
Studienkommission Physik Director of Studies (kraft Amtes#Studiendekan#)
AG Schmidt-Mende (Experimentalphysik mit SP Energie und Nanostrukturen) Professor
Fachbereichsrat Physik Director of Studies (Studiendekan#stellv. Vorsitz#4) (01.10.2017 – 30.09.2018)
Studiendekane/Studiendekaninnen Director of Studies (Wahl SR am#Physik#4) (01.10.2017 – 30.09.2021)
Studienkommission für die Studiengänge BA und MA Chemie und Nanoscience (Molekulare Materialwissenschaften) und Lehramt Chemie Professor (Beschluss SR v.08.06.16##4) (08.03.2013 – 30.09.2018)
Kommission Verantwortung in der Wissenschaft Professor (Prot.Senat v. 26.07.17#Stellv. von Nr. 1#3) (01.10.2017 – 30.09.2020)
Ständiger Prüfungsausschuss für den BA- und MA-Studiengang Chemie und Molekulare Materialwissenschaften Professor (Beschluss StuKo v. #beratend#2) (01.03.2015 – 30.09.2018)

Publication list

"There was an error during trying to get the publication list. Please try again or inform the admin, if it fails again."